AWA shop

[New] Songs From The Inside Series III - Audio CD


The critically acclaimed TV Series, Songs from the Inside, where leading NZ artists challenge convicted prisoners to find and face the music returned to Māori Television in 2015 for a third season. The new series headlined a new musician line-up; Scribe, Ladi6 and Troy Kingi, joining Anika Moa behind prison walls at Christchurch Men's and Women's Prisons.

The creators of these songs have donated their share of profits to nominated charities; The Breast Cancer Foundation, Lifeline, Mobility Dogs, KidsCan, Women's Refuge, Cancer Society, The Salvation Army, St Vincent de Paul, CanTeen and Father & Child.

Track Listing

  1. The Truth - Lynley
  2. Ride N Die For You - Lemy
  3. Children of Mine - Liana
  4. Pace the Yard - David
  5. Are You Listening - Trecita
  6. Ride With Us - Ed
  7. Sex In Return - Phoebe
  8. My Precious Boy - Nicolas
  9. Find Find - Israel
  10. Leaving Now - Odean